The best six days of the year

The best six days of the year are fast approaching for me. Glastonbury festival is my home away from home. I love it. This year will be my 4th year in a row at the festival, which officially makes me a regular. We set off from Halifax 5am on Wednesday morning, and arrive around 8/9 hours later, ready for the fun and festives taking places. The days leading up to the official festival are quality, you have no idea who you are going to see, or what you are going to do.
So far, in the four years, I have spent days sitting in hammocks, watching 4 men building bar our of logs, unknown funk band doing craig david covers, you get the jist….

Here are the latest updates from the preperation on the festival site (the man who paints the signs is a living legend in my eyes)

The main bands I want to see this year are: u Tang Clan, Ghoestpoet, DJ Shadow, The Coral, Dub FX, The Coral, Coldplay, Aloe Blacc, Eels, Paul Simon, Kool & The Gang, Bombay Biycle Club, London Afrobeat Colletive, Friendly Fires and Fools Gold. Not mentioning a lot of people just for the sake of time.

I will be doing some sort if write up once I get back, and I come back to reality and have to deal with moving into my new house…grim.

– Lucas, Dirt Cheap

Comments are closed.